Contributor Notifications

Are you and your co-workers entering customer feedback into UserVoice? Now we’ll keep you in the loop when there is an update, so you can follow up with your customers and prospects. Product Managers, now you can save some time, knowing that UserVoice will automatically update your co-workers when you change the status of an idea.

How does it work?

  1. You or a co-worker enter a customer’s feedback and connect it to an idea in UserVoice. You might do this through the Contributor Sidebar or Zendesk app.
  2. A UserVoice admin posts a status update for the idea.
  3. Now you will get an email with the status update and message, plus a copy of the customer feedback that you captured for the idea. learn more

Common Questions

Q: Can I unsubscribe from these status updates?

A: Of course! Go to your UserVoice site (i.e. -> Click “Sign In” in the top right corner -> Click “settings” under your username -> Uncheck the notification option. There is also a link at the bottom of these new emails that will take you straight there.

Q: What emails do my customers get?

A: Emails to customers have not changed. When the UserVoice admin posts a status update, the admin can choose to send an email to any subscribed customers. The customer’s email includes the idea and the status update, but not any requests that you entered.

Q: What is the Contributor Sidebar?

A: The Contributor Sidebar is a browser tool that allows anyone at your company to capture feedback on behalf of customers. learn more

User Feedback Incorporated Into This Release

  • Email request submitter when an idea’s status changes link

Get our newest release notes directly in your inbox